OK, so I’m back again.  And my mental health is much better.  I can probably claim it is because I the day off to reconfigue, reassess, re-evaluate, and re-emerge a changed man.  Or at least, a refeshed man.  I have a positive perspective, although I don’t know how far that will get me.  I still plan on a nightly basis.  Maybe that’s usual, though.  I don’t know.  I don’t know at all.  There is constantly so much paperwork to get through I never know what to do with myself.

Wait.  Yes I do.  I know exactly what to do with myself. I go to my blog and write.  I should get back to work.  I really should.  But that is not going to be the best thing for me.  I want to keep writing here.  I want to avoid work.  Already I have no idea what’s going on tomorrow, or what I’ve been doing for the past week.  But things are getting done.  Somehow.  Although it seems like my students aren’t learning much.   I’m “easy.”  That’s not a good thing.  I should be really hard. I’m changing that.  I’m not being nice about grades anymore.  Let’s hope I stick to that plan.  Otherwise, I’m gonna be a coward for the rest of the year.

